

Village of Ashville P.O. Box 195 200 East Station Street Ashville, OH 43103



Office: 740/983-6367 • Fax: 740/983-4703 Email: <u>fchristman@ashvilleohio.gov</u> Direct: 740/983-7132 • Cell: 740/207-1842

www.ashvilleohio.gov May 5, 2022

Mayor Charles K. Wise

Village Council

Nelson R. Embrey President Pro Tempore Roger L. Clark Randy S. Loveless R. David Rainey Matt Scholl Steve Welsh

Clerk-Treasurer April Grube

Planning & Zoning

Jason J. Bartholow, Chair Michael Peters Matt Scholl, Village Representative Vacant, Inspector Darryl Ward Charles K. Wise, Mayor

Chief of Service Gregory L. Sturgill

Tax Administrator Patricia S. Cavinee

Personnel Director Brian M. Garvine

Chief of Police Jeffrey A. George

Chief of Wastewater Adam P. Kehoe

Chief of Water James R. Welsh

Village Administrator Franklin Christman Shane Deer, P.E. District Planning Engineer ODOT District 6 Ohio Department of Transportation (ODOT) 400 East William Street Delaware, Ohio 43015

Regarding: Ashville's Commitment Letter for ODOT's Safety Program Funding of Ashville Pedestrian Enhanced Intersection Improvement Project

Dear Mr. Deer:

•

The Village of Ashville appreciates moving the TAP Application submitted in January 2022 to the ODOT Safety Program. The Village of Ashville would like this letter to serve as the official acceptance of this funding source and the obligations corresponding to that acceptance.

Enclosed is the LAP Scope of Service Form and supporting attachments from the Village of Ashville. Those include:

- Attachment One Engineering Plan
 - Attachment Two Project Budget the source of local funding
 - Tap Funding Application and supporting documentation
- Funding Award Letter

If you need further information do not hesitate to contact me at 740/983-7132, cellphone 740/207-1842, or email me at <u>fchristman@ashvilleohio.gov</u>. We do have a project webpage, see project image below or go to the project address at <u>https://www.ashvilleohio.gov/index.php/pages/blog/16-village-of-ashville/361</u>.

Anticipating the future,

Franklin Christman

Franklin Christman, Village Administrator

Charles Wise Village Council Brian Davidson Greg Sturgill Chris Tebbe

enclosure

wfc

CC:



"It is a place people will want to live, and businesses will want to locate."



 \bigcirc

m